Skip to main content

International Liaison Groups

The RCOG’s International Liaison Groups are made up of the diaspora of national doctors resident in the British Isles, or doctors with a strong interest in a specific country, whether in the British Isles or not, who wish to support development of women's health care in that region.

Find out more about the remit of the RCOG’s Liaison Groups.

This page provides contact details for RCOG’s Liaison Groups. Please note that these details are restricted to RCOG Fellows and Members, who will need to be signed in to the website to see the contact details.

Bangladesh Liaison Group

Contact: Dr R Y Zaman MRCOG
Email: rhnyasmin@yahoo.co.uk

Egypt Liaison Group

Contact: Dr H A Mousa MRCOG
Email: mousa339@hotmail.com

Ghana Liaison Group

Contact: Dr W Forson MRCOG
Email: wforson1@hotmail.com

India Liaison Group

Contact: Dr Rajalaxmi Walavalkar MRCOG 
Email: rpwalavalkar@gmail.com

Iraq Liaison Group

Contact: Mr A Khunda FRCOG
Email: khunda@tiscali.co.uk

Myanmar Liaison Group

Contact: Dr Thin Thin Hla FRCOG
E-mail: tthla@doctors.org.uk

Nepal Liaison Group

Contact: Mr David Nunns FRCOG
E-mail: dnunns@ntlworld.com

Nigeria Liaison Group

Contact: Dr B Ola FRCOG
E-mail: bolarindeola@yahoo.co.uk

Pakistan Liaison Group

Contact: Dr Yasmin Sajjad, MBBS, MRCOG, MD
Deputy Chair: Dr Waseem Lodhi
Email: wasim.lodhi@gmail.com

Sri Lanka

Contact: Mr S Raajkumar MRCOG
Email: Raajkumar43@hotmail.com

Sudan Liaison Group

Contact: Mr A A Abdelrahman FRCOG
Email: a.mageed@westerntrust.hscni.net

Elsewhere on the site

Global health activities
Find out more about the College’s global health work
International Representative Committees
Contact details for Chairs of International Representative Committees