Skip to main content

Part 1 & 2 MRCOG Standard Setting committee

Meeting dates (10:00 start)


  • 31 Janaury 2019
  • 4 July 2019


Reporting mechanism

The Part 1 & 2 MRCOG Standard Setting committee reports to the Examination and Assessment Committee.



Setting examination scores for the Part 1 MRCOG examination and Part 2 MRCOG examination which are held twice yearly.



  • Score the written examination papers in line with GMC approved methods.
  • Set levels of competence for exam success.
  • Improve the fairness and validity of the exam process.




  • Mr A R Sizer FRCOG


  • Mr P Carter FRCOG
  • Dr S Acharya FRCOG
  • Miss S A Irani FRCOG
  • Dr S Guha MRCOG
  • Mr N G Raut MRCOG
  • Mr N A Myerson FRCOG
  • Dr N W Jones MRCOG
  • Dr M Kalidindi MRCOG
  • Dr D M Nirmal MRCOG
  • Dr A Patwardhan FRCOG
  • Mr J P D Twigg FRCOG

Reserve members:

  • Mr I I Bolaji FRCOG
  • Dr F Siddiqui FRCOG

Ex officio member:

  • Dr W C Duncan FRCOG (Chair, Examination and Assessment Committee)


Elsewhere on the site

2019 meeting dates
Dates for all committee meetings, exams, admission ceremonies and dinners in 2019
College governance
See full details of the RCOG’s governance structure