Skip to main content

Part 2 MRCOG SBA Sub-committee

This committtee was previously called Part 2 MRCOG MCQ Sub-Committee.


Reporting mechanism

The Part 2 MRCOG SBA Sub-Committee reports to the Examination and Assessment Committee.


Setting the multiple choice question (SBA) paper for the Part 2 MRCOG Written examination, which is held twice yearly.


  • Providing the Examination and Assessment Department with a draft of the SBA Paper and answer keys at least six months prior to the Part 2 MRCOG Written examination.
  • Reviewing the performance of examination questions and the analysis of results.
  • Modifying questions where necessary.
  • Writing new questions.
  • Maintaining the SBA bank of questions.
  • Undertaking other Part 2 SBA examination matters, as required by the Examination and Assessment Committee.
  • To provide the Examination and Assessment Committee with minutes of meetings.



  • Dr I A Montague FRCOG


  • Dr R Rajagopal MRCOG
  • Dr S Acharya MRCOG
  • Mr N Biswas MRCOG
  • Mr A Wijesiriwardana FRCOG
  • Mr T Hookway MRCOG
  • Dr A Aggarwal MRCOG
  • Dr E Ciantar MRCOG
  • Mr H Maraj MRCOG
  • Dr J S Kallat MRCOG

Ex officio member

  • Dr W C Duncan FRCOG (Chair, Examination and Assessment Committee)


Elsewhere on the site

2019 meeting dates
Dates for all committee meetings, exams, admission ceremonies and dinners in 2019
College governance
See full details of the RCOG’s governance structure