Skip to main content
Other pages in this section

UK Membership Board

The UK Membership Board was formerly known as the UK Board.

Meeting dates (09:30 start)


  • Thursday 5 March 2020
  • Thursday 29 May 2020
  • Thursday 9 July 2020
  • Thursday 22 October 2020



Reporting mechanism 

The Membership Board reports to Council.

Key relationships

The Membership Board’s key relationships are with:


The terms of reference for this Board are currently being reviewed and will be updated during October 2016.



Please send all correspondence to the committee secretary.


Patricia Akullo


  • Pat O'Brien – Vice President for Membership


  • Eddie Morris – President
  • Phil Owen – Fellows' representative from Council
  • Stellios Doumouchtsis – Members' representative from Council
  • Catharina Schram – Revalidation Lead 
  • TG Teoh – Clinical Director representative
  • Misra Bano-Mahroo – National SAS Lead
  • Will Parry-Smith – Trainees' representative
  • Executive Director of External Affairs, RCOG
  • Senior Director of Clinical Quality, RCOG
  • Director of Membership, RCOG
  • Co-opted members for specific work streams


Elsewhere on the site

2019 meeting dates
Dates for all committee meetings, exams, admission ceremonies and dinners in 2019
College governance
See full details of the RCOG’s governance structure