Skip to main content

RCOG prizes and award winners 2018

Calcutta Eden Hospital Annual Prize

Hiba Khan

York Hospital

ETHICON Student Elective

Amy Hough

University of Exeter / London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

ETHICON Student Elective

Zahirah Solim

Newcastle University

ETHICON Student Elective

Maryam Al-Mahot

University of Aberdeen

ETHICON Student Elective

Krithi Ravi

Green Templeton College, University of Oxford

ETHICON Student Elective

Alice Llambias-Maw

Newcastle University Medical School

ETHICON Student Elective

Katherine Carnegie

Cardiff University, School of Medicine

Geoffrey Chamberlain Award

Laura Coleman

Great Western Hospital, Swindon

Herbert Erik Reiss Memorial Case History Prize - 1st Prize

Rhiannon George-Carey

Homerton University Hospital

Herbert Erik Reiss Memorial Case History Prize - 2nd Prize

Lusine Sevinyan

Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Peter Huntingford Memorial Prize - 1st Prize

Gillian Chin

St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospital

Peter Huntingford Memorial Prize - 2nd Prize

Rebecca Choong

Hillingdon Hospital

Tim Chard Case History Prize - 1st Prize

Alyss Robinson

University of Leeds

Tim Chard Case History Prize - 2nd Prize

Bethan Gay

University of Sheffield Medical School

Tim Chard Case History Prize - 3rd Prize

Victoria Knox

Sheffield Medical School

Women’s Visiting Gynaecological Club Prize



American Gynaecological Club / Gynaecological Visiting Society Fellowship

Denis Vaughan

Harvard Medical School


The EGA Travelling Fellowship in Memory of Anne Boutwood

Clare Shakespeare

Southmead Hospital

Bernhard Baron Travelling Scholarship

Jason Yap

University of Birmingham

Bernhard Baron Travelling Scholarship

Wai Yoong

North Middlesex University Hospital,

Endometriosis Millennium Fund

James Duffy

Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

The Royal Free

Ethicon Travel Award

Holger Unger

Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Victoria Hospital Kirkcaldy

Harold Malkin Prize - 1st prize

Jackie Maybin

Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh

Harold Malkin Prize - 2nd prize

Jahnavi Daru

Queen Mary University of London

Overseas Fund

Jai Sharma

Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi

Edgar Gentilli Prize

Samar Elorbany

Oxford University Hospital NHS Trust

John Lawson Prize

Mary McCauley

Centre for Maternal and Newborn Health, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Scientific Undergraduate Academic Prize - 1st prize

Katie Birt

University of Edinburgh

Scientific Undergraduate Academic Prize - 2nd prize

Kayleigh Gibbs

Imperial College London

Scientific Undergraduate Academic Prize - 3rd prize

Xintong Li

Imperial College London

Florence and William Blair Bell Research Fellowship

Elaine Leung

Clinical Lecturer and ST4 at the University of Glasgow

William Blair Bell Memorial Lecture

Linden Stocker

University of Southampton, University Hospitals Southampton NHS Foundation Trust.

Contact us

If you have any queries, please email the Awards Administrator at


Elsewhere on the site

Awards, grants & prizes
See all the available awards, grants and prizes offered by the RCOG
Awards submission criteria
Read the submission criteria for RCOG awards, grants and prizes