Skip to main content

RCOG prizes and award winners 2016

This page lists all the prize and award winners from 2016.



Anne Boutwood Travelling Fellowship James Duffy
Bernhard Baron Travelling Scholarship

Meenakshi Choudhray
Angharad Care

Calcutta Eden Hospital Annual Prize Amanda Kallor
Eden Travelling Fellowship in Obstetrics and Gynaecology Frances Conti-Ramsden
Edgar Gentilli Prize Jason Yap
Endometriosis Millennium Fund James Duffy
ETHICON Student Elective award

Elizabeth Hestor
Christina Baird
Lauren Brown

ETHICON Travel Award

Nilesh Agarwal

Florence and William Blair Bell Research Fellowship Jason Yap
Harold Malkin Prize Helen Bolton (1st prize)
Catherine Aiken (2nd prize)
Herbert Erik Reiss Memorial Case History Prize Emily Cornish (1st prize)
Shaun Haran (2nd prize)
John Lawson Prize Nicola Vousden
Peter Huntingford Memorial Prize

Abigail Sharpe (1st prize)
Nagla Elfaki (2nd prize)

Scientific Undergraduate Academic Prize

Eberechi Anucha (1st prize)
Sathyangi Fernando (joint 2nd prize)
Sara Mohan (joint 2nd prize)

Tim Chard Case History Prize Chloe Logue (1st prize)
Yasmin Smith (2nd prize)
Victoria Maynard (3rd prize)
William Blair Bell Memorial Lecture Emma Crosbie
Women's Visiting Gyneacological Club Prize

Amy Howard

Contact us

If you have any queries, please email the Awards Administrator.

Elsewhere on the site

Awards, grants & prizes
See all the available awards, grants and prizes offered by the RCOG
Awards submission criteria
Read the submission criteria for RCOG awards, grants and prizes