Skip to main content

ATSM Directors

This page provides contact details for ATSM Directors in the UK.

ATSM Directors are members of the deanery School of O&G. They are responsible for:

  • Quality control of ATSMs
  • Ensuring all ATSM Preceptors and ATSM Educational Supervisors of modules are delivering all elements of the curriculum
  • Reporting to the School and the RCOG
  • Implementing any changes to the provision of ATSMs required for workforce planning

For more information, read the ATSM Director job description.

ATSM Directors in the UK

Deanery ATSM Director Email address
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (North) Dr Judith Moore, Nottingham City Hospital judith.a.moore@nuh.nhs.uk
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (South) Dr Humera Ansar, University Hospital of Leicester Humera.Ansar@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
East of England Dr Erika Manzo MRCOG, Hinchingbrooke Hospital erika.manzo@nhs.net
Kent, Surrey and Sussex Dr M Tipples, Western Sussex Hospitals NHS Trust melanie.tipples@wsht.nhs.uk
London North East Thames Dr C E C Kingman, Homerton Hospital Charlotte.Kingman@homerton.nhs.uk
London North West Thames Dr S Ghaem-Maghami, Hammersmith Hospital s.ghaem-maghami@imperial.ac.uk
London South Miss Sally Watkinson, at Queen Elizabeth Hospital NHS Trust (Greenwich) LG.TPDobsgynae@nhs.net
Mersey Mr M A Ellard, Arrow Park Hospital michael.ellard@nhs.net
Northern Dr K Brown, Royal Victoria Infirmary karen.brown@nuth.nhs.uk
Northern Ireland Dr L Johnston, Causeway Hospital lorraine.johnston@northerntrust.hscni.net
North Western Mr M A Ellard, Arrow Park Hospital michael.ellard@nhs.net
Oxford Miss Lee Lim, John Radcliffe Hospital lee.lim@ouh.nhs.uk
Scotland East Dr K Ragupathy, Ninewells Hospital kalpanaragupathy@nhs.net
Scotland North Dr K H Shearer, Aberdeen Maternity Hospital kshearer@nhs.net
Scotland South East Dr A J Campbell, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh alastair.campbell@luht.scot.nhs.uk
Scotland West Dr Kirstyn Brogan, Crosshouse University Hospital Kirstyn.Brogan@aapct.scot.nhs.uk
Severn Dr Rebecca Swingler, Gloucester Royal Hospital Rebecca.Swingler@glos.nhs.uk
South West Peninsula Miss M Leggott, Torbay District General Hospital morven.leggott@nhs.net
Wales Mr Peter Lindsay, University Hospital of Llandough Peter.Lindsay@wales.nhs.uk
Wessex Dr Abigail Kingston, Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust abigail.kingston@salisbury.nhs.uk 
West Midlands Mr A Tapp, Royal Shrewsbury Hospital andrew.tapp@sath.nhs.uk
Yorkshire and the Humber Mr O A Adekanmi, York District Hospital ben.adekanmi@york.nhs.uk

  

Elsewhere on the site

Assessment of training
Information about sign-off of competencies, workplace-based assessments, ARCPs and more
Resources and support for trainees
Training guidelines, advice, useful resources and sources of support for trainees