Skip to main content

ATSM Directors

Contact details for ATSM Directors in the UK

ATSM Directors are members of the deanery School of O&G. They are responsible for:

  • Quality control of ATSMs
  • Ensuring all ATSM Preceptors and ATSM Educational Supervisors of modules are delivering all elements of the curriculum
  • Reporting to the School and the RCOG
  • Implementing any changes to the provision of ATSMs required for workforce planning

For more information, read the ATSM Director job description.

 

ATSM Directors in the UK

Deanery ATSM Director Email address
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (North) Dr Judith Moore, Nottingham City Hospital judith.a.moore@nuh.nhs.uk
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (South) Dr Humera Ansar, University Hospital of Leicester Humera.Ansar@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
East of England Dr Erika Manzo MRCOG, Hinchingbrooke Hospital erika.manzo@nhs.net
Kent, Surrey and Sussex Dr Catherine Wykes, Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust catherine.wykes@nhs.net
London North East Thames Dr C E C Kingman, Homerton Hospital Charlotte.Kingman@homerton.nhs.uk
London North West Thames Dr Karen Joash, Queen Charlotte and Chelsea Hospital karen.joash@nhs.net
London South Miss Sally Watkinson, at Queen Elizabeth Hospital NHS Trust (Greenwich) LG.TPDobsgynae@nhs.net
North Western and Mersey Dr Rebekah Samangaya, Saint Mary's Hospital rebekah.samangaya@cmft.nhs.uk
Northern Dr Sanjay Rao, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust sanjay.rao1@nhs.net
Northern Ireland Vacant  
Oxford Dr Ruth Houlden, John Radcliffe Hospital ruth.houlden@ouh.nhs.uk
Scotland East Dr K Ragupathy, Ninewells Hospital kalpana.ragupathy@nhs.scot
Scotland North Dr Gail Littlewood gail.littlewood@nhs.scot
Scotland South East Dr Shiona Coutts, St John’s Hospital shiona.coutts@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Scotland West Dr Aileen Cope, NHS Forth Valley aileen.cope@nhs.scot
Severn Dr Rebecca Swingler, Gloucester Royal Hospital Rebecca.Swingler@glos.nhs.uk
South West Peninsula Miss M Leggott, Torbay District General Hospital morven.leggott@nhs.net
Wales Frances Hodge, Singleton Hospital, Wales Frances.S.Hodge@wales.nhs.uk
Wessex Carol Munyame, Portsmouth Hospitals University NHS Trust carol.munyame@porthosp.nhs.uk
West Midlands Mr A Tapp, Royal Shrewsbury Hospital andrew.tapp@sath.nhs.uk
Yorkshire and the Humber Dr C Ramage, York District Hospital Carmel.Ramage@bthft.nhs.uk

  

Elsewhere on the site

Assessment of training
Information about sign-off of competencies, workplace-based assessments, ARCPs and more
Resources and support for trainees
Training guidelines, advice, useful resources and sources of support for trainees