Skip to main content

Deanery Ultrasound Coordinators

This page provides contact details for Deanery Ultrasound Coordinators in the UK.

Deanery Ultrasound Coordinators are responsible for coordinating the delivery of the basic and intermediate ultrasound modules, and for ensuring that the quality of training and assessment in ultrasound in their deanery is to a high standard. Appointments are made by the deanery. Larger deaneries may appoint more than one Deanery Ultrasound Coordinator.

For more information, read the Deanery Ultrasound Coordinator job description.

Deanery Ultrasound Coordinators in the UK

Deanery Ultrasound Coordinator  Email address
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (North) Dr Janet Ashworth, Royal Derby Hospital janet.ashworth1@nhs.net
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (South) Dr Neelam Potdar, University Hospitals of Leicester np202@le.ac.uk
East of England Dr M Cameron, Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital martin.cameron@nnuh.nhs.uk
London North Central Mr J Iskaros, UCLH joseph.iskaros1@uclh.nhs.uk
London North Thames East Vacant Vacant
London North West Thames (1) Mr C Lees, Queen Charlotte’s and Chelsea Hospital (obstetric modules) christoph.lees@imperial.nhs.uk
London North West Thames (2) Professor T Bourne, Hammersmith Hospital (gynaecology modules) womensultrasound@btinternet.com
London South, Kent, Surrey and Sussex (1) Dr J Ross, King’s College Hospital (intermediate gynaecology modules only)  jackie.ross1@nhs.net
London South, Kent, Surrey and Sussex (2) Miss R Hutt, Royal Surrey County Hospital renata.hutt@nhs.net
Mersey Mr M G Davies, Ormskirk & District General Hospital mark.davies6@nhs.net
Northern Dr T Hannon, Royal Victoria Infirmary Therese.Hannon@nuth.nhs.uk
Northern Ireland Dr I Cooke, Royal Jubilee Maternity Services i.cooke@qub.ac.uk
North Western (1) Miss F M Crosfill, Royal Preston Hospital (responsible for the 2 basic modules and the fetal anatomy module)  Fiona.Crosfill@lthtr.nhs.uk
North Western (2) Dr A Ahluwalia, Whytenshaw Hospital (responsible for the 2 intermediate gynaecology modules)  Anjali.Ahluwalia@uhsm.nhs.uk
Oxford Dr Aparna Reddy, Stoke Mandeville Hospital Aparna.Reddy@buckshealthcare.nhs.uk 
Scotland East  Dr J Ellison, Ninewells Hospital joanne.ellison1@nhs.net
Scotland North Dr L M Crichton, Aberdeen Maternity Hospital lenacrichton@nhs.net
Scotland South East Dr Shona Cowan, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh shona.cowan@luht.scot.nhs.uk
Scotland West Dr M Ledingham, Southern General Hospital marieanne.ledingham@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
Severn (1) Dr S Grant, Southmead Hospital simon.grant@nbt.nhs.uk
Severn (2) Dr J Ficquet, Southmead Hospital joficquet@hotmail.co.uk
South West Peninsula Mr Myles Taylor myles.taylor@nhs.net
Wales Dr Manju Nair manju.nair@wales.nhs.uk
Wessex Dr R Parasuraman, Princess Anne Hospital rajeswari.parasuraman@uhs.nhs.uk
West Midlands Dr S Patni, Birmingham Heartlands Hospital shalini.patni@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Yorkshire and Humber Miss Jacqueline Tay jacqueline.tay@leedsth.nhs.uk

Elsewhere on the site

Assessment of training
Information about sign-off of competencies, workplace-based assessments, ARCPs and more
Ultrasound training resources
Useful resources to help support your ultrasound training