Skip to main content

Deanery Ultrasound Coordinators

Contact details for Deanery Ultrasound Coordinators in the UK

Deanery Ultrasound Coordinators are responsible for coordinating the delivery of the basic and intermediate ultrasound modules, and for ensuring that the quality of training and assessment in ultrasound in their deanery is to a high standard. Appointments are made by the deanery. Larger deaneries may appoint more than one Deanery Ultrasound Coordinator.

For more information, read the Deanery Ultrasound Coordinator job description.

Deanery Ultrasound Coordinators in the UK

Deanery Ultrasound Coordinator  Email address
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (North) Dr Janet Ashworth, Royal Derby Hospital janet.ashworth1@nhs.net
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (South) Dr Neelam Potdar, University Hospitals of Leicester np202@le.ac.uk
East of England Miss Hema Nosib, Hinchingbrooke Hospital hema.nosib@nhs.net
London North East

Ferha Saeed, Newham University Hospital

Ferha.Saeed@bartshealth.nhs.uk
London North Central Deepa Janga, North Middlesex University Hospital deepajanga@nhs.net
London North Central Mr Joseph Iskaros, UCLH joseph.iskaros1@uclh.nhs.uk
London North West Thames (1) Mr Christoph Lees, Queen Charlotte’s and Chelsea Hospital (obstetric modules) christoph.lees@imperial.nhs.uk
London North West Thames (2) Professor Tom Bourne, Hammersmith Hospital (gynaecology modules) womensultrasound@btinternet.com
London South Dr Jackie Ross, King’s College Hospital (intermediate gynaecology modules only)  jackie.ross1@nhs.net
London South Dr Mahishee Metha, University Hospital Lewisham (obstetric modules)  mahishee.mehta@nhs.net
Kent, Surrey and Sussex (1) Miss Sridevi Sankaran, Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust sridevi.sankaran@nhs.net
Kent, Surrey and Sussex (2) Professor Ranjit Akolekar, Medway NHS Foundation Trust (obstetric modules)  ranjit.akolekar@nhs.net
Northern Dr Therese Hannon, Royal Victoria Infirmary Therese.Hannon@nuth.nhs.uk
Northern Ireland Dr Inez Cooke, Royal Jubilee Maternity Services i.cooke@qub.ac.uk
North Western Dr Fiona Clarke, Lancashire Women's and Newborn Unit  fiona.clarke@elht.nhs.uk
Oxford Dr Aparna Reddy, Stoke Mandeville Hospital Aparna.Reddy@buckshealthcare.nhs.uk 
Scotland East  Dr Joanne Ellison, Ninewells Hospital joanne.ellison1@nhs.net
Scotland North Dr Lena M Crichton, Aberdeen Maternity Hospital lenacrichton@nhs.net
Scotland South East Dr Shona Cowan, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh shona.cowan@luht.scot.nhs.uk
Scotland West Dr Marie Anne Ledingham, Southern General Hospital marieanne.ledingham@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
Severn Dr Jo Ficquet, Southmead Hospital joficquet@hotmail.co.uk
South West Peninsula Mr Myles Taylor myles.taylor@nhs.net
Wales Dr Manju Nair manju.nair@wales.nhs.uk
Wessex Dr Tatjana Nikisina, Portsmouth Hospital  tatjana.nikisina@porthosp.nhs.uk 
West Midlands Dr Shalini Patni, Birmingham Heartlands Hospital shalini.patni@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Yorkshire and Humber Dr Uma Rajesh, Hull Royal Infirmary uma.rajesh@hey.nhs.uk

Elsewhere on the site

Assessment of training
Information about sign-off of competencies, workplace-based assessments, ARCPs and more
Ultrasound training resources
Useful resources to help support your ultrasound training