Skip to main content

Gynaecology Standards

Published: 10/11/2016

The framework builds on the Standards for Gynaecology published by the RCOG in 2008. The new framework provides an up-to-date structure for the delivery of quality improvement and safe care in gynaecology.

The framework covers both scheduled and unscheduled gynaecology care, including:

  • Point of referral
  • Initial assessment
  • Treatment
  • Post-operative and inpatient care
  • Follow-up and discharge

It also covers specialist gynaecology, with example models of care and links to further information in a range of specialist areas.

The gynaecology framework is part of the College’s programme of work focused on providing quality care for women, which also includes: