Skip to main content
Back to news homepage

RCOG Statement: New team of Officers elected

News 21 September 2019

The Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists is pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected as the next Vice Presidents of the RCOG:

  • Tim Draycott FRCOG
  • Jo Mountfield FRCOG
  • Patrick O'Brien FRCOG
  • Ranee Thakar FRCOG
  • Susan Ward FRCOG

The candidates applied for the generic role of Vice President. They will shortly be appointed to specific roles, following consultation with the President-Elect, Eddie Morris.

The new President and the team of Officers will take up post in December 2019, and lead the College and the profession over the next 3 years.

In addition, 15 individuals have been elected or re-elected to the RCOG Council, the College’s most senior professional body.


Note to editors

For media enquiries, please contact the RCOG press office on +44 (0)20 7045 6773 or email