Skip to main content

Search results

Your search results are displayed below.

Thank you
Thank you for your application to join the RCOG’s CPD programme. Our CPD Office will now process your application. We’ll then contact you to give you instructions for payment. Please allow 14 working days for your application to be processed, and
Group Registrations
  This dedicated group registration portal enables Group Co-ordinators to register, view and manage multiple registrations for this congress. The portal is designed for groups of over 5 delegates Groups of less than 5 should register individually
A letter from Sussex Place, August 2011
Richard Warren, Honorary Secretary, writes.... Whilst representation and governance within the College, and the future working life of consultants, are ongoing issues for RCOG working parties, it is the NHS that continues to make the headlines; a huge
A letter from Sussex Place, May 2012
Ian Currie, Honorary Secretary, writes.... “What do I get for my money?” This question is constantly being asked by the membership today in respect to RCOG subscriptions; and why not? In these times of austerity everyone is feeling the pinch, so
A letter from Sussex Place, October 2012
Ian Currie, Honorary Secretary, writes... This week I had the terrible misfortune of not having a car to get to work. Through no fault of my own I was left car-less. A disaster! I know you are sarcastically thinking ‘that must be so terrible for you’
A letter from Sussex Place, September 2013
Mr Ian Currie, Honorary Secretary, writes… I would like to start this month’s letter by giving thanks to Professor Wendy Reid and Professor James Walker. My gratitude goes to both Jimmy and Wendy for their wisdom, support and personal guidance during
A letter from Sussex Place, January 2014
Ian Currie, Vice President, UK Affairs, writes... This time last year I wrote to you about New Year resolutions. It is at this time of year we reflect on what we have done and achieved in our professional and personal lives, as well as looking forward
Why Obs and Gynae? by Navneet Kaur
Each year, the RCOG invites foundation trainees to tell us why they’ve chosen a career in O&G for the Why Obs and Gynae? prize. This is a submission from Navneet Kaur, an FY1 in Edinburgh, from 2010. Why obs and gynae? I find it very difficult to
Submit an idea for a new educational product
How to submit an idea for a new educational product to the RCOG The College produces a wide range of products that support our members throughout their training and continuing professional development, including: Conferences Courses (practical, skills,
Developing a Return To Work course
Overview Who should the course be aimed at? Any doctor (Trainee, SAS doctor, Non-training doctor, Consultant) who is returning to clinical practice after a period of time away from Obstetrics and Gynaecology for any reason.   What should the course

Filter by type

To filter your results, tick the boxes above and hit the search button. If you want to clear the results untick your choices and hit the search button again.