You are currently using an unsupported browser which could affect the appearance and functionality of this website. Please consider upgrading to the latest version or using alternatives such as Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.

ATSM Directors

ATSM Directors are members of the deanery School of O&G. They are responsible for:

  • Quality control of ATSMs
  • Ensuring all ATSM Preceptors and ATSM Educational Supervisors of modules are delivering all elements of the curriculum
  • Reporting to the School and the RCOG
  • Implementing any changes to the provision of ATSMs required for workforce planning

ATSM Directors in the UK

Deanery ATSM Director Email address
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (North) Dr Judith Moore, Nottingham City Hospital
East Midlands Healthcare Workforce Deanery (South) Dr Humera Ansar, University Hospital of Leicester
East of England Dr Erika Manzo MRCOG, Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Kent, Surrey and Sussex Dr Catherine Wykes, Surrey and Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust
London North East Thames Dr C E C Kingman, Homerton Hospital
London North West Thames Dr Karen Joash, Queen Charlotte and Chelsea Hospital
London South Miss Sally Watkinson, at Queen Elizabeth Hospital NHS Trust (Greenwich)
North Western and Mersey Dr Rebekah Samangaya, Saint Mary's Hospital
Northern Dr Sanjay Rao, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Northern Ireland Dr Priscilla Devaseelan, Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
Oxford Dr Ruth Houlden, John Radcliffe Hospital
Scotland East Dr K Ragupathy, Ninewells Hospital
Scotland North Dr Gail Littlewood
Scotland South East Dr Shiona Coutts, St John’s Hospital
Scotland West Dr Aileen Cope, NHS Forth Valley
Severn Dr Rebecca Swingler, Gloucester Royal Hospital
South West Peninsula Dr Katharine Edey, Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital
Wales Frances Hodge, Singleton Hospital, Wales
Wessex Carol Munyame, Portsmouth Hospitals University NHS Trust
West Midlands Mr A Tapp, Royal Shrewsbury Hospital
Yorkshire and the Humber Dr C Ramage, York District Hospital