Skip to main content

Part 3 MRCOG Clinical Assessment Sub-committee

Meeting dates

Approximately 5 meetings per year


  • Wednesday 6 March 2019
  • Friday 17 May 2019
  • Thursday 5 September 2019
  • Thursday 12 December 2019



Reporting mechanism

The Part 3 MRCOG Clinical Assessment Sub-committee reports to the Examination and Assessment Committee.


  • To set the questions and to provide all the relevant question material for the Part 3 MRCOG Clinical Assessment, which is held twice yearly


  • To provide the Chair of the Examination and Assessment Committee and the Examination Department with drafts of all examination questions and material at least six months prior to each Part 3 MRCOG Clinical Assessment
  • To review the performance of all questions (stations) and to undertake the analysis of results
  • To set new questions in accordance with the published curriculum and syllabus
  • To modify questions, instructions to examiners, marking guidelines, and role players’ and lay examiners’ briefs
  • To maintain the bank of clinical assessment questions
  • To attend the two London diets of the clinical assessment per year as circuit coordinators
  • To maintain the highest levels of question security at all times
  • To advise on the training of examiners (clinical and lay) and role players
  • To undertake other Part 3 MRCOG Clinical Assessment matters, as required by the Examination and Assessment Committee
  • To provide the Examination and Assessment Committee with minutes of meetings



Dr P I Mills MRCOG


  • Vice Chair – TBC
  • Dr R Albarbandi MRCOG
  • Dr A C Gale FRCOG
  • Dr J N Gasson FRCOG
  • Miss C A Hargreaves MRCOG
  • Mr R V M Haughney FRCOG
  • Mr M J Perera FRCOG
  • Dr A M Sambrook MRCOG
  • Dr D Uchil MRCOG
  • Ex officio member - Dr W C Duncan FRCOG (Chair, Examination and Assessment Committee)


Elsewhere on the site

2019 meeting dates
Dates for all committee meetings, exams, admission ceremonies and dinners in 2019
College governance
See full details of the RCOG’s governance structure