You are currently using an unsupported browser which could affect the appearance and functionality of this website. Please consider upgrading to the latest version or using alternatives such as Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.

Part 2 MRCOG SBA Sub-committee

This committee was previously called Part 2 MRCOG MCQ Sub-Committee.



  • 18 January 2024
  • 7 March 2024
  • 3 June 2024
  • 13 September 2024


Reporting mechanism

The Part 2 MRCOG SBA Sub-Committee reports to the Examination and Assessment Committee.


Setting the multiple choice question (SBA) paper for the Part 2 MRCOG Written examination, which is held twice yearly.


  • Developing a bank of SBA questions suitable for the Part 2 MRCOG examination.
  • Providing the Examination Department with a draft SBA paper 6 months prior to the Part 2 MRCOG Written examination.
  • Reviewing the performance of examination questions and the analysis of results.
  • Modifying questions, where necessary.
  • Maintaining the question bank and writing new questions.
  • Undertaking other Part 2 SBA examination matters, as required by the Examination and Assessment Committee.
  • Providing updates, on committee related issues, to the Examination and Assessment Committee.


4 meetings per year.

Members are required to attend at least 3 meetings.


  • Chair, selected by competitive interview, according to the approved role description
  • 9 members selected according to the approved role description
  • Chair of the Examination and Assessment Committee, ex officio


  • Mr Sanjay Rao Committee Chair
  • Dr Alison Richardson
  • Dr Jennifer Allison
  • Dr Sushuma Hemmadi
  • Dr Waleed Elsayed
  • Dr Victoria Sampson
  • Dr Josie O’Heney
  • Dr Marie O’Sullivan
  • Dr Obiamaka Ofodile
  • Dr Susan Ward