You are currently using an unsupported browser which could affect the appearance and functionality of this website. Please consider upgrading to the latest version or using alternatives such as Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.

RCOG announces new Council members for 2024

5 Jul 2024

Five regional representatives elected to RCOG Council

The Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RCOG) has announced its 2024 Council election results, with five new regional Members' representatives elected. The RCOG Council is the College’s most senior professional body, responsible for furthering its mission and supporting its members by influencing local, national, and international policies.

The new regional representatives are:


Member (MRCOG) elected

London: North, Central, East and North West

Diane Nzelu

Northern, Yorkshire and Humber

Hannah Mistry

Thames Valley and Wessex

Ganga Verma

Northern Ireland and Republic of


Helen Goodall


Aditi Miskin

The election process included nomination submissions closing on April 15, ballots distributed by Civica Election Services (CES) starting May 28, and results announced on July 5. Newly elected members will also officially take office on July 5, with an induction scheduled for September 5 and their first Council meeting attendance set for September 13.

As part of the RCOG Council, these representatives are poised to amplify regional perspectives within RCOG’s governance structure, ensuring that diverse voices are heard and integrated into the College's decision-making processes.

  • Policy and governance
  • Gynaecology