You are currently using an unsupported browser which could affect the appearance and functionality of this website. Please consider upgrading to the latest version or using alternatives such as Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.

Abstract reviewer information

We are seeking reviewers to assist us with the abstract reviewing process for the RCOG World Congress 2024, taking place from 15-17 October 2024 in Muscat, Oman. 

With the call for abstracts now distributed, we are in the process of inviting reviewers for the abstract grading process which will take place from Monday 22 April until Monday 6 May 2024. The closing date for abstract submission is Monday 8 April 2024 with confirmation of abstract acceptance set for mid-June 2024.  

We welcome applications from anyone with MRCOG or equivalent and experience of presenting a regional conference or above, particularly those with special interest in the categories available for submission. Your name should not currently be removed from the medical register in any country or have any conditions applied.  

What is required of you? 

Abstract reviewers need to be available to review and grade abstracts online via our platform from Monday 22 April 2024. We will require grading to be completed by midnight on Monday 6 May 2024.   

We hope to build a pool of reviewers sufficient in number to ensure that, wherever possible, the maximum number of abstracts to be reviewed will be 100 per reviewer. We will aim for each abstract to be reviewed a minimum of three times.  

The allocation of abstracts will be based on the areas of interest which you specify when you register via the online reviewing site. 

How will reviewers benefit? 

In addition to playing a key role in the planning of the 2024 Congress programme, we are pleased to confirm the following entitlements for abstract reviewers: 

  • 10% off the early bird registration fee to attend the Congress  
  • CPD points relevant to the framework you are currently following, either via the RCOG or your own institution managing your CPD programme  

Next steps 

If this is something you would like to do, we would be grateful if you complete the acceptance form by clicking on this link and registering your interest by Monday 4 March 2024. 

Queries 

If you have any questions on the role or the amount of work involved, please contact the Congress secretariat.

Key dates

Abstract submission deadline

Monday 8 April 2024

Abstract author notifications

Friday 14 June 2024

Early bird registration deadline

Monday 15 July 2024

ePoster submission deadline

Tuesday 1 October 2024

RCOG World Congress

Tuesday 15 - Thursday 17 October 2024