Skip to main content

Education Board

Meeting dates (10:00 start)


  • 9 March 2018
  • 13 July 2018
  • 7 December 2018



Reporting committees

The following committees report to Education Board:

Reporting mechanism

The Board reports to Council generally, and also reports to the Finance and General Purposes Committee on matters with financial and resource implications.


  • To develop, maintain and monitor the College’s strategy for education (PDF, 333 kb) ensuring that it is aligned to the College’s overall strategy
  • To be responsible for the College’s standards in O&G postgraduate education and training, such as curricula, assessment and quality assurance measures
  • To oversee the continuing development of valid, fair and appropriate College examination processes
  • To facilitate the initiation and development of eLearning packages and related education initiatives as generic resources to support structured training and CPD
  • To co-ordinate and facilitate the development of specialist education, training and assessment in the widest sense, in accordance with the College curricula
  • To work with the Global Health Board to promote education and lifelong learning in UK and overseas
  • To oversee the scrutiny of all education related products and activities so as to provide assurance as to the high quality of the RCOG brand
  • To monitor, take cognisance of and respond to the General Medical Council and other education or health regulatory bodies.


The Board has executive and decision-making authority and will ratify the decisions of reporting Committees and Groups. The Board Minutes are presented at Council with major items as “starred” for discussion and ratification.



  • Professor Janice Rymer FRCOG – Vice President, Education




Vice President, Education / Chairman

Janice Rymer

Academic Board/Postgraduate Lead

Dili Anumba

Elected Council Representative

Carolyn Baillie

Executive Director, Clinical Quality

Linda Burke

Head of Education Policy

Bettina Cayetano

Executive Director, NGA

Gary Waltham

Members’ rep, Council

Jane Currie

Members’ rep, Council

Euan Kevelighan

Fellows Rep, Council

Kirsty Dundas

Senior Equivalence Adviser

Malini Prasad

Vice Chair (Education), Trainees’ Committee

Marie O'Sullivan

Senior Director, Clinical Quality

Anita Dougal

Chair, Trainees’ Committee

Adalina Sacco

Chair, Professional Development Committee

Rosemary Howell

Chair, Examination and Assessment Committee

Colin Duncan

Lead Dean for O&G

Ronald MacVicar

Vice President, FSRH

Tracey Masters

Chair, Education Quality Assurance Committee/Curriculum Adviser

Paul Moran

Fellows Rep, Council

John Morrison

SEAC Chair

Jo Mountfield

Honorary Director or Conferences

Phil Toozs-Hobson

Senior Director of Education

Kim Scrivener

Education Resource Adviser

Suzanne Wallace



Elsewhere on the site

2018 meeting dates
Dates for all committee meetings, exams, admission ceremonies and dinners in 2018
College governance
See full details of the RCOG’s governance structure